You are here: Skip breadcrumbAttorney-General's Department >> Publications >> Annual reports >> Annual Report 2014-15 >> Appendix 2: Staff achievements

Appendix 2: Staff achievements

Previous page Next page

Secretary’s award 2014

Andrew Grace, Kim Murphy-Edwards, Neil Thomas and Kane Orr from Geoscience Australia For innovation, commitment and creativity in the development of the National Situational Awareness Tool.

Deputy Secretaries’ awards 2014

Annette Willing, Lucy Sargeson, Christina Raymond, Geoffrey McDougall, Laura Marson, Annabel Knott and Logan Tudor. For leading legislative reform to support the capacity of our intelligence agencies to combat contemporary national security threats.

Eve Wilson, Carolyn McLachlan, Jill Berry, Margaret Webber, Nanette Windeyer, Leanne Short, Sandra Walden and Anne Burr. For outstanding dedication and team work in preparing a high volume of voluntary redundancy (VR) estimates, and processing VRs after their acceptance, within short timeframes.

Maria Macri, Karen Bell, Hannah Jegathswaran, Johanna Murray, Ryan Webb and Susan Rogers. For consistently demonstrating outstanding dedication and exceptional public service in the delivery of the Lending Rights programmes.

Academic achievement awards 2014

Elle Hendricks. For outstanding academic achievement while consistently performing to the highest of standards in a demanding and challenging work environment.

Kate White. For academic excellence while maintaining an outstanding work performance.

Department leadership award 2014

Jane Fitzgerald. For her significant contribution to the success of the Classification Branch and to the department.

Department reconciliation award 2014

Theika Andrews. For commitment to reconciliation within AGD through the enhancement of cultural awareness.

Innovation award

Katrina Fairburn, Tom Browne and Goran Baresic. For their work in developing the Register of Authorised Persons for Warrants and other Functions.

Australia Day achievement awards 2015

Thomas Sharp. For exemplary work and commitment in delivering the Australian Cybercrime Online Reporting Network.

Emily Arnberg. For dedication and professionalism in supporting the Operation Sovereign Borders Joint Agency Taskforce.

Debrah Pono. For professionalism and resilience as the department’s representative in negotiating copyright commitments in the Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement.

Emily Roper. For outstanding innovations and initiative in the conception and delivery of the Garran Strategy Series and excellence in supporting the department’s capability review.

Cross-Group G20 Team. Tracey Heffernan, Dr Ewan Ward, Scott Brown, Beth Wooldridge, Karen Horsfall, Branko Ananijevski, Craig Sloane, Damian Gossip, Natalie Mallia, Jim Anderson, Steve Ashton, Mark Pillidge, Paul Edwards, Shaun Anderson, Mick Howard, Darren Bretherton, Mark Cuthbert, Dee Sayer, Joanne Cartwright, Genevieve Chan, Hayley MacKenzie, Adrian Andrews, Mike Hicks, Rebecca Hosking and Antonette Gaffney. For outstanding professionalism, coordination and commitment in delivering exceptional outcomes in the security arrangements for the G20 and guest of government visits.

G20 Anti-Corruption Taskforce. Alex Mathews, Kieran Butler, Muriel Joseph, Clare Anderson, Alana Brennan, and Michaela Jackson-Andelova. For outstanding contribution to AGD’s successful leadership of the G20 Anti-Corruption Taskforce under Australia’s G20 Presidency in 2014.

Foreign Fighters Team. Natalie Pearse, Elizabeth Hendricks, Cameron Beresford, Katherine Webb, David Port, Anna Sherburn, Tanya Boulter, Daniel Loney, Alexander Edwards, Helen Dubois, Zulpha Styer, Karen Horsfall, Julia Galluccio, Erin Emerson, Brianna Riches, Andrew Bekkema, Andrew Thompson and Sanjeevan Aravindan. For leadership, perseverance and innovation in strategy, legal reforms, messaging, programme development and stakeholder engagement to manage the threat of foreign fighters.

Artbank. Tony Stephens, Robert Brandon, Daniel Mudie Cunningham, Peter Lin, Rodney Palmer, Miriam Kelly, Courtney Kidd, Ginda Mobayed, Lauren Newton, Tegan Hole, David Spillane, Edgar Borg and Daniel Templeman. In recognition of the extraordinary commitment and dedication that ensured the successful move to Artbank’s new custom-designed premises.

Best Practice Guide to Collecting Cultural Material Team. Kim Brunoro and Belinda Southwell. For professionalism, leadership, vision and dedication in responding to the significant and high-profile matters affecting the national collection sector.

East Timor Litigation Team. Camille Goodman, Phillip Ng, Stephanie Ierino, Amelia Telec, Natalie Mojsoska, Nathan Kensey Benjamin Huntley and Jennifer Cavenagh. For demonstrated outstanding professionalism and dedication in defending the international legal challenges brought against Australia by Timor-Leste.

Previous page Next page