Quick exit button and online safety
Our quick exit button
Some of our webpages have a quick exit button. It lets you leave a webpage immediately. This can be useful if you do not want others to see what you are looking at.
The button is located on the top right side of selected webpages.
It looks like this.
What the quick exit button does
Clicking anywhere on that button will take you to a new tab that opens on the weatherzone website. The back button will be greyed out. This hides the page immediately and reduces the risk of others seeing it.
Your original tab will still be open, but it will also go to the weatherzone website.
Using the back button on the original tab will take you back to the page you were on when you used the quick exit button.
What the quick exit button does not do
The quick exit button does not delete your browser history or cache.
This means that if someone else looks at your browser history, they will be able to see which webpages you have visited.
Visit the eSafety Commissioner’s online safety checklist for information on how to browse safely, including deleting your browser history.