Skip to main content

Membership of the Family Law Council since 1976

Family law
Publication date
Last updated

A full list of Family Law Council members, dating back to November 1976.

The council is a statutory authority established under section 115 of the Family Law Act 1975. It commenced operation in November 1976. The council includes a chairperson and usually 8 to 10 members who are appointed by the Attorney-General in consultation with the Prime Minister and Cabinet. All are part-time members.